Laughin' & Cryin' With The Reverend Horton Heat
Laughin' & Cryin'

Yep Roc, September 1st, 2009

Track Listing
1. Drinkin’ and Smokin’ Cigarettes
2. Ain’t No Saguaro in Texas
3. Death Metal Guys
4. River Ran Dry
5. Please Don’t Take the Baby to the Liquor Store
6. Aw, the Humanity
7. Rural Point of View
8. Oh God! Doesn’t Work in Vegas
9. Spacewalk
10. Beer Holder
11. Crazy Ex Boyfriend
12. There’s A Little Bit of Everything in Texas
13. Just Let Me Hold My Paycheck
14. Oh By Jingo!

Deluxe edition of the album comes in a speedometer package. It includes a bonus CD of artists doing covers of RHH songs as well as a shot glass. Limited to only 1000 pieces world wide.

Jim “Reverend Horton” Heath – Lead vocal, guitar, pedal steel guitar
Jimbo Wallace – Upright Bass
Paul Simmons – Drums, background vocals
Tim Alexander – Piano, accordion, bajo sexto

All songs written by James C. Heath – published by Horton House Enterprises BMI – except – “Please Don’t Take the Baby to the Liquor Store” published by Horton House Enterprises, written by James F. Wallace – BMI, and James C. Heath – BMI. “Death Metal Guys” published by Horton House Enterprises, written by James C. Heath – BMI, Paul Simmons – BMI and James F. Wallace – BMI. “Oh by Jingo!” by Lew Brown and Albert Von Tilzer (Broadway Music Corp, ASCAP). “Little Bit of Everything in Texas” by Ernest Tubb (Unichappell Music Inc, BMI)

Produced by Reverend Horton Heat and Tim Alexander
Engineered by Paul Osborn
Recorded and mixed at Audio Dallas
Mastered by Dave McNair at Masterdisk, NYC
Cover art illustrations by Vince Ruarus:
Photograph by Drew Reynolds
Design by Michael Triplett